Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

The Beginnings…

Around a month a go, myself and several friends held our first poker tournament or what we then understood to be a poker tournament, where I not only had a great game, but finished first.

That win spurred my interest in taking poker more seriously, up until now each time I’ve played, things have always seemed a little ad-hoc to me, so whilst away for the weekend I did a little research online, and finally learned how things should be done, spurring my interest on yet further.

Dreams of the WSOP (World Series of Poker) filled my head, and I decided that this is a road I would like to travel, so with the internet at my beckon call and a thirst for more poker knowledge I set forth to poker glory!

September 29, 2007 - Posted by | Home Poker | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

