Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

I folded trips to a donkey :-(

I don’t believe it, thought I made the smart play, laid down trip 3’s and a good kicker, due to some nut raising and re-raising… (there was a pair on the board) turns out this particular donkey was raising and re-raising with Q-high! thankfully this idiot didn’t win, another player had the other 3, but my kicker would have gave me the win if I hadn’t have folded.

I guess the number one online poker lesson isn’t quite drilled in yet:

1. Online players aren’t even close to being good poker players, they are just very lucky!

October 1, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

