Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

First Ever Quads!

Now I could be wrong, but I think I’m right in saying I’ve just hit my first ever 4-of-a-kind, quad sixes.

It was another 10/20 limit game, and it was 3 handed, I was in middle position, and was allowed to limp in with suited crap like 64 spades, now hitting two sixes on the flop was very lucky, and its highly likely I now have the best hand, even though I’m cautious of my very weak kicker.

I bet out and re-raise a raise to increase the size of the pot, the turn causes one to fold, so I’m heads-up, with even more chance of my hand being the winner…. and then out of the mystical realm of the deck comes another 6! I couldn’t resist shouting out (good job it wasn’t a live game) and pummel him for all he can give…. its times like these when I miss playing no-limit :p

October 2, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

