Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Venue Change

Realized a problem with my plan to deposit some money onto my fulltitlpoker account for the limit tables last night. That being that the limit tables on fulltitlpoker only go down as far as $0.25/0.50, so following some simple bankroll management, either on a standard rule of 300 big bets, I’ll need a minimum of $150 to play at those limits, as I can’t afford to deposit that amount I am forced to make a change of venue.

I’ve been told that Poker Stars as limit games in lower stakes, and after checking it out for myself have found some games as low as $0.02/0.04, so its likely my next deposit will be credited to Poker Stars instead.

I’m trying to stick to either 150 or 300 big bets for the limit I plan to sit down at, so that even if I hit a really bad run of cards, I’ll still be able to play without having to re-deposit.

October 4, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

