Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Simplicity

I have been road testing Poker Stars software over the last few days, and have not enjoyed it nearly as much as Full Tilt’s application, mainly because of the look of the interface, but the (HCI) interaction doesn’t feel as smooth or intuitive either. I actually find it rather distracting. So much in fact that I have been looking for an alternative, thankfully however that is no longer needed, after discovery of the Hyper Simple theme.

It shouldn’t make that much of a difference but I guess I have a strong bias towards simplicity when it comes to the look and feel of an online poker room. This is probably the closest I’m going to get to the look and feel of Full Tilt without actually being Full Tilt so I’m happy to stay, at least until my bankroll is sufficient for me to return to Full Tilt.

October 7, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

