Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

A Failed Attempt at Multi-Tabling

Suffered a failed attempt at multi-tabling earlier, only with two tables, but I still couldn’t manage it, maybe it was the cards, maybe my cold, maybe I couldn’t concentrate on two tables at once, either way I would have made more profit if I set my bankroll on fire!

After winning a pot which almost gave me back by buy-in for one table, I left, allowing me to concentrate on the one remaining table, giving me maximum chance at recouping my losses and maybe returning a small profit.

Well I made a small comeback, but by the time I had to leave the table I still hadn’t recouped my losses. So I left with a small loss, I’m still ahead though, but only just.

The problem is that I’m playing too loss, easy to say but its been hard to stay tight, I think I’ve pressured myself into increasing my bankroll so I’m rushing and taking far more chances then I should, which is actually putting my bankroll, or certainly my short term winnings at risk.

It was probably not the fact that I was multi-tabling that gave me my first loss, but the fact that I was playing too loss, so multi-tabling multiplied my losses, though as I’ve said I’m finding it hard to stay tight at these limits right now, so I’m switching my game plan from multi-tables to faster paced tables, and to try and get my discipline with “real money” up to the standards it was on the “play money” tables.

October 9, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

