Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Couldn’t Resist

I’m terrible I know, couldn’t resist “one more game”, earned another tiny profit though, this time 64c, and I’ve realized something too.

Whether its feeling pressured because I’ve been waiting so long to get back to playing with “real money” or because the limits are tiny (even for micro limit games) I’ve been a bit reckless, not too reckless though, just called a few times when I should have folded, knowing I was beat. I found it hard to not thirst for action, as each pot was so tiny… but after loosing more bets then I should have more then once, I’ve realized its pointless trying to rush the game, you only end up rushing to earn back what you lost when you played too loose, as I’ve just done. So the next time I hit the table I should be a little more composed and be in a better position to leave with a bit more profit.

October 9, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

