Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

A Rocky Start

I think I’ve had what could be termed a rocky start so far. Was in profit from my first game, and remained so for the following four games, then I hit a relatively large loss, thankfully absorbed by my previous profit which was then followed by an inconsequential win. Next however came another relatively large loss, putting me bellow my deposit amount for the first time.

Both losses where a big blow, especially the latter, where I wasn’t trying out multi-tabling. However after a nice, albeit small win I have recomposed myself a little and are starting to think that a break from play, even just a day (probably all I could bare) would do me some good. It will give me time to analyze how I’ve played in more detail and to look for areas of improvement, time also to get back to Lee Jone’s book ‘Winning Low Limit Hold’em’, which as been on the shelf for the past week, then with any luck / skill I’ll be able to return to the tables in a more focused and disciplined frame of mind and begin to start increasing my bankroll once again. Hopefully my cold will be out of my system by then too.

October 10, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

