Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Inner Voice

Too many times tonight / this morning have I lost more bets then I should have because I didn’t listen to my inner voice.

Time after time, I would hear a voice in my head telling me what at least one of my opponents would have, especially short handed, but before I have chance to acknowledge the information, my hand has already acted for me and made the click.

Its usually this opponent that then goes on to win, taking those extra bets that I knew I should never have made. So in an effort to decrease such losses I am going to try and exercise a tip I was given from the Home Poker Tourney forums, by simply removing my hand from the mouse after each action, even if it only saves me one bet a week, they all add up :p

October 10, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

