Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

2nd Heads-Up Win

If you haven’t guessed by the title I did decide to do another, the chance of reducing my bankroll deficit so quick and by a relatively large amount was irresistible.

Thankfully it paid off and I won. This one was over a little quicker then the last, but I have to admit I nearly lost it to my opponent pretty early on. Thankfully I realized however that he was better (against me anyway) after the flop, so I put as much pressure on pre-flop as possible, I went from nearly always raising pre-flop to raising every hand pre-flop and that seemed to work for awhile.

The next move was to throttle down if I missed the flop and generally call or check is action in case he had something. When I was sure I was in the lead or sensed my opponent was on a bluff I put the hammer down.

After gaining a nice margin of error on the cheap lead and having some flops that landed in my favor a few times, I think my opponent was tilted, as they started to be a bit reckless.

The final hand was my full house jacks over sixes which cracked my opponents flopped pair of tens.

October 14, 2007 - Posted by | Sit-N-Go's 2 | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

