Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Blew It

Stupid bitch! was hungry for another victory to put me back in the black, but it didn’t work out. My 3rd game was the toughest yet, and the chip lead swung all over the place, I think I played reasonably well though, my downfall was probably loosing a bit of confidence and not being as aggressive pre-flop.

I then tried to recover that loss from another heads-up. That didn’t work out either, and now I’m 80c further behind then when I won the first one lol, not good. I think I lost the last one at least in a large part to being too tired, and lacking concentration… the previous loss probably effected me also, so going straight back at it was a bad idea.

Now that I know I can beat these things, I’m going to concentrate on these tomorrow, and hopefully get in enough wins to bring me ahead of my deposit amount… that will be so good.

October 14, 2007 - Posted by | Sit-N-Go's 2 | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

