Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Freeroll Sadness

Just got busted out in my finest freeroll tournament so far, I managed to reach 1,787th place out of a field of 10,000 which is the closest I’ve come to the bubble in a freeroll. Advancement to the second round was awarded for the top 27 finishers.

So upset to be out. I called an all-in bet from someone a little higher then me in chips, although I had over $21k at this point. I flopped a pair of queens against his jack, which paired on the flop also… but he river’ed a flush and busted me… I can’t moan too much though, as I’ve had the other side of the luck on the river a few times in this tournament, but I’m still really disappointed to be railed, would have loved to have gotten down to less then 1,000.

October 14, 2007 - Posted by | Freeroll, Sit-N-Go's 2 | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment