Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Nice Cards :-)

Whilst waiting for a freeroll tournament to start, thought I’ll sit down at a cash game for a few hands and try and pick up a bit of profit to off-set my deficit and I ran into a bit of luck.

After a couple of hands, I found KK in the hole, and went in with a raise, and got one aggressive caller to re-raise me, I re-raised him back and found another king waiting for me on the flop – Lovely. The very next hand and I find AA and go in aggressive (a limit game), the same player sticks with me, no set from the flop this time but my pair did the job on its own and netted me a nice profit.

Think thats the first time I’ve ever found KK and then AA immediately afterwards.

October 14, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

