Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Range of Hands

I need to work on putting my opponents on a range of hands, otherwise how do I know what I should focus on with my bet. Do I want them out of the pot or in the pot, should I be worried or can I slow play etc.

I find it hard to tell with online players because half the time the check and call or minimum raise and the other half of the time they raise big with rags.

Its been something I’ve needed to work on for ages, but recently I’ve been playing so much I haven’t actually had time to think about trying to improve my game. Getting to grips with this concept, should improve my win rate significantly.

October 17, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

