Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Back on Form

Just finished my first game since my appalling string of losses, and have taken first place, despite playing immediately after getting in from a party and having a few drinks :p

Its a shame I let myself blow all my profit earlier, or else I would be in a really good position now, still I’m back in profit. Not going to play anymore now until I’ve got some sleep, then if I feel I’m not distracted or anything after some rest I’ll hit the tables again and try and get back into my usual routine.

October 21, 2007 - Posted by | Sit-N-Go's 2 | , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. well done. Maybe playing after partying could be your thing. Like the guy in heroes who has to shoot heroin to paint the future!

    Comment by online poker paul | October 23, 2007 | Reply

  2. You could be right. Had a bit of a poker conversation before I left which got me up for it and maybe boosted my confidence a little after a couple of crappy runs.

    Comment by luckystraights | October 23, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

