Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Another Sit-N-Go

Just cashed in another Sit-N-Go on Poker Stars, only a regular single table game this time. I should have stayed longer, but I guess I got a bit giddy, so instead of pulling back with my JJ when the flop came Kxx, I pushed, got called by KJ and knew I was down to only one out, think that’s the first time I’ve been in that situation, didn’t mind though, I guess subconsciously I wanted out, got my new episode of the WSOP 50K HORSE event to watch lol.

The game did give me my 2nd 4 of a kind though. Holding x5, I flopped 3 of a kind and one more on the river gave me the nuts, didn’t get much more from my opponent, was hoping to get him to try and push me off my hand, but when the 3rd 5 came on the board, I new it wouldn’t work, so I made a small raise and he called with pocket 4’s.

October 24, 2007 - Posted by | Sit-N-Go's 2 | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

