Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Lucky Game

I’ve just taken 1st in another 9 person sit-n-go and I have no doubt this has been my luckiest poker game yet.

I joked jestingly in chat that someone rivered me twice, and then I do the same thing, beat someone on the river twice, each time I hit my set on the river. I even managed to crack aces.

When I got my head in the game instead of fiddling with bits and pieces on my desktop I did make some good reads, and if by skill, luck or mystical force when I sensed someone was weak, they often where, giving me a commanding chip lead as we became 3 handed. My opponents battled it out and me and the survivor became heads-up, where my pair came on top of a busted flush draw giving me the win and another bit of profit for my bankroll.

October 26, 2007 - Posted by | Sit-N-Go's 2 | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

