Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Worlds Easiest Heads-Up Match!

I have just completed the worlds easiest heads-up match ever and I am supremely confident in that fact. Here’s why, my opponent never bet, not once, he never even saw one flop. He was sitting out the entire time lol !

When it came 3 handed, the guy just under me in chips sits-out and says he’ll be right back, fine I think, less chance of the short stack doubling up, but after I knock out the short stack he is still sitting out. I start clicking those call buttons faster then ever, reducing is stack by as much as possible before he comes back, a little wicked, but what am I supposed to do wait out my time bank until he returns, I think not.

After he drops below the $1,000 mark I know its my tournament, but keep calling the blinds anyway, every single time he just folds, and eventually I have all is chips without ever having to see the flop, it was great. No risk, no bad beats, just all the chips I could get being slid over to me, every single hand 🙂

October 27, 2007 - Posted by | Sit-N-Go's 2 | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

