Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Freeroll

Had a bit of a bumpy ride this session, marked by early losses, and then I recovered a little with my 1st place cash, but only one 3rd place cash in the next two games didn’t help much. I did however top my freeroll record by reaching 1,122 place beating my earlier highest finish of 1,787 from a field of 11,973 entrants

I was pleased with where I finished out of the field, especially considering for much of the early stages I was sat out, busy on a sit-n-go table trying to get that finished. My downfall was not being aggressive enough and not giving a new aggressive player at the table credit for holding more the a pair on occasions. In my defense it is past 6am and I have been up all night, so I think I was actually looking for a way out to get to bed.

Next freeroll I enter, I will make sure I won’t be too tired later on to earn myself one of the 27 round two tickets.

October 30, 2007 - Posted by | Freeroll | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

