Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Invested

Well, after getting sick of having to constantly re-build my Excel spreadsheets to accommodate my game history and bankroll information I have finally invested in the full version of Poker Prospector from Poker Academy.

I’m keen to get back into using it, as this time the bankroll graphs will have some real value now that they’ll be tracking my progress on the real money tables. However my impatience with getting started on Poker Stars as caused me to run into my first problem.

Out of nearly 110 Sit-N-Go’s, plus over 30 cash games, I only have around 20 Sit-N-Go’s imported into Poker Prospector. This is due to the fact that, I have only very recently found out that you can actually download hand histories with Poker Stars, up until recently I never new it was possible (dumb I know), so now I have the software to record and graph my bankroll as well as all the data of my wins and losses in spreadsheet form, but no way (known to me, yet) to get my actual bankroll plotted out in Prospector, because of my oversight with the hand histories.

I’ve also now joined the Poker Academy forum so hopefully they’ll be an easy solution or work around already posted on there that I can use so I can start posting graphs of my progress.

prospector.PNG

November 6, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. You can actually email Poker Stars and get your tournament summaries and hand histories.

    I believe if you email support they can help you out!

    Comment by Sam | November 6, 2007 | Reply

  2. I sent them a mail earlier hoping they can help me out. They have been really helpful in the past when I’ve had queries and such.

    Comment by luckystraights | November 6, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

