Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

A Crappy Session

Just finished my 3rd game of the day, railed in 5th, to coincide with two previous bubble finishes, this is turning into a really crappy session. I made some questionable calls in this game, although they where based on the players history throughout the game. I also ran into my share of bad luck with premium hands, such as having to lay down, KK, QQ, AT, AQ, etc.

Here”s two key hands from the last game :

My second pair of kings and I was determined to win a pot with them, thankfully no ace came on the flop so I could play them fast. My opponent making his set on the turn was nice, makes a change for me to be the one with the higher set 🙂

http://www.pokerhand.org/?1678223

This is where it all went wrong. At the time I was sure my opponent was on a straight draw ???

http://www.pokerhand.org/?1678244

November 8, 2007 - Posted by | Sit-N-Go's 2 | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Both of these hands I’m either pushing or folding preflop. Once your stack gets to <= 10 x the BB, you should be pushing from position or folding.

    GL

    Comment by doublemeup | November 8, 2007 | Reply

  2. I know, but sometimes I can be a real wimp, I end up fearing the call, and also fearing the fold, daft but true.

    Comment by luckystraights | November 8, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

