Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Poker’s Dumbest Fold

I’ve just finished 4th again, and heres the reason why, I made pokers dumbest fold. This is one of the moments where I need to go destroy something.

I need to stop playing like a (explicit deleted) IDIOT !

http://www.pokerhand.org/?1677488

I put him on AK on the flop, which is why I folded, but I invested so much into the pot I think I really should have called on the river, maybe even re-raised all-in. I’m totally steaming over this now!

After a cooling shower, I think the previous game influenced my decision here,  where I put my opponent on AQ on the flop, I held KQ and we both paired out queens, but on the river I called anyway, I guess I didn’t want to make the same mistake.

November 8, 2007 - Posted by | Sit-N-Go's 2 | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

