Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Quads!

Just hit my highest poker hand to date, quad kings! This hand guaranteed me 2nd place money by busting one of my opponents 3 handed, but I’m embarrassed to admit it that it also  cost me the tournament. I got as giddy has a school girl and threw away my chip lead on the first hand dealt heads-up, I battled back and came level once or twice, but eventually, my opponents countless pairs hitting just above my own, and his huge chip lead proved too much and I was railed in 2nd.

Here’s the hand that caused it all :

http://www.pokerhand.org/?1676488

Its been clear over the last week that my discipline as suffered lately and its costing me money, either by steaming due to idiots going all-in all the time against me, or because of being too emotional at the table like tonight, something I’m going to focus on.

November 8, 2007 - Posted by | Sit-N-Go's 2

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

