Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Supported :-)

I’m feeling very supported at the moment. I’ve been struggling to get data on my Poker Stars sessions for my sessions before I started to download the data locally, so that I could import them into Poker Prospector, so that Poker Prospector will get an accurate picture of my games history and my bankroll balance and would just like to say that the support teams at Poker Stars and Poker Academy (makers of Poker Prospector) have been extremely helpful and I couldn’t have got it done without there help.

Poker Stars has been kind enough to send me whatever data I asked for, as far back as my very first game over a month a go, and have done so in numerous formats, when one wasn’t suitable. The support at Poker Academy has then patiently and efficiently guided me through various options to import this data into Poker Prospector so that the software will have an accurate picture of my game histories and bankroll fluctuations before I started to download the data locally.

Now that all that is done, I can start to post graphs of my bankroll, something I’ve been wanting to do since I first gave Prospector a trial run on the play money tables back on Full Tilt.

November 8, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

