Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Down Hill

Had some early success today with a 1st place win in my first game of the day which took my bankroll over the $80 mark, but the success was short lived. I failed to cash in each of my other 3 games.

In each game I started off playing well, but then a bad call in at least two of the games decimated my stack and I just never recovered. I’m not happy with this end to the day, especially after having a really good run yesterday and the day before, so I’m going to hit the tables again before the end of the day after a rest to regain my focus and such.

My bankroll is now just over $76, so with lady luck on my side another game before the end of the day will put back up to just under $80 ready for tomorrow.

November 11, 2007 - Posted by | Sit-N-Go's 2 | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

