Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

A V.Good Day

I’ve Just finished my last game of the day with my second 1st place cash. I got lucky at a few crucial moments both in this game and the one before, but think I did everything I could to earn the win on each occasion and it just paid off for me this time around.

I’ve stepped my game up since my huge downswing and adjusted a fair amount, starting to do things differently. I am now far more likely to go all-in and put pressure on my opponents and I’ve been playing more aggressive in the blinds. I picked up a tip earlier which as helped me with my all-in decisions, that being if you are under 20 big blinds you are considered a short stack, before I only considered an all-in If I had the nuts or was bellow 10 big blinds, now I’ve improved that portion of my game a lot.

The picture bellow now shows my bankroll looking much more healthy 🙂

bankroll-better-png.png

November 15, 2007 - Posted by | Sit-N-Go's 2 | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

