Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

U-Turn

Well, I’ve managed to make a small u-turn in my plummeting profits, after ending yesterdays session with a small profit, and I’m looking to build on that today to turn it around.

Had one game this morning, finished 3rd, which is a dam sight better then 4th, but I’m disappointed with myself, I should have won this one, a loose aggressive type for the short stack got lucky flopping a set against my slightly higher pair and doubled up, and I was too eager to bust him and made a bad call later on costing me the lead. Having to lay down a flopped set on a tricky board to an all-in raise on the river didn’t help either.

I haven’t improved my game in a while, so whilst I’m re-building my losses I’m also working on developing my skills, specifically getting practice with suited connectors as I seldom play them and working on playing AQ differently then I have done in the past.

Here’s a recent graph of my bankroll, you can clearly see the huge nose dive that I’ve just gone through, but I’m hopeful to get back up to my highpoint within the next few days.

bankroll-small-u-turn-png.png

November 15, 2007 - Posted by | Sit-N-Go's 2 | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

