Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Thats Better

Just left a 1c/2c NL cash game on Poker Stars with a nice little profit, to reduce my earlier losses. Made $1.54 in only 24 hands, I could have sat a little longer, but I still don’t feel comfortable in the cash games, I’d hate to see my profits disappear so only played for a few orbits.

Think I played well and took down a couple of nice pots. A couple of hands before the blinds reached me when I was going to leave I find pocket aces, and am excited about taking down another nice pot before I leave, I make a standard raise and everyone folds, ah well, a small win is better then a big loss 🙂

I’ve reduced my ring games net loss from when I was playing limit cash games to only -$1.85, which is nice. I’m looking forward to getting this in the black so my Sit-N-Go profits aren’t reduced to cover those early losses.

November 28, 2007 - Posted by | Sit-N-Go's 2 | , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. You are so smart. On top of the double up I lost earlier, I just won $8.00 is 10 hands and the blew it in 2 back to where I started.

    I’ve blown $20 profit today and am not happy so I think I will take a leaf outta your book, get an ‘up’ come off for a while and then maybe go back.

    Comment by Dvotee | November 28, 2007 | Reply

  2. Its hard in NL, as you can flop two pair with QT, against A3 and loose half your stack to a crazy call who then hits runner runner ace.

    I’m cautious in cash games because they force me to commit more money in a single sitting then I do in any sit-n-go, as until my bankroll reaches $170 I’m only playing $1 sit-n-go’s.

    If I make profit worth hanging on to, I try and set myself a stop loss freshold where if I go bellow that, either paying the blinds or through loosing a few hands, I’ll leave with some profit in tact.

    Comment by luckystraights | November 28, 2007 | Reply

  3. Yeah I’m gonna have to do the same. I can’t believe I’ve lost that much today, in effect nearly $30 so I’ll have to get a limit in my head!!

    Comment by Dvotee | November 28, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

