Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Lack of Consistency

I’ve been suffering from a lack of consistency lately in my play, which is evidence by my bankroll graphs, showing some rather serious ups and downs.

Lately I’ve just been making lots of stupid mistakes costing me tournaments and counteracting any previous wins where I played well. I keep trying to shake myself out of it, but it hasn’t happened yet. I’m loosing my cool quickly at the tables too,  which is probably the main factor leading me into making so many silly and avoidable mistakes. I’m starting to feel rather pissed off about it, but I have only myself to blame, I really need to be able to remain composed and keep up some consistency, which I managed so well early on when I switched to the sit-n-go’s.

Despite only playing one game so far, I might not sit another unless I perk up a bit later, I’m not desperate for FPP’s to reach my bonus yet, so sitting in a tournament where I don’t feel I’m able to play my best isn’t going to do me any good at all.

I’ll probably sit in another 1c/2c NL cash game later though to try and make a little profit for the day.

November 29, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

