Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Why Do I Play?

In response to my previous post, I had some thought and reminded myself why I play poker.

I don’t play for the fun of it, or because I’m bored, or because I get pleasure out of getting lucky, I play to build my bankroll, I play for money, I play to improve my game and most of all I play because I intend to be one of the worlds best and succeed in the WSOP, this is more then a game for me!

So after giving myself the 3rd degree, I realized why I’ve been lacking consistency and not making much progress. I had forgotten why I’m doing all this, and had become complacent, not staying as sharp as I have been and made some stupid plays, trying to justify them within the situation.

I’m going to try and keep this in mind when I feel my play starts to wonder from where it should.

November 29, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Very well thought out I must say and totally correct.

    Like all things we must work hard, then harder and then a bit more if we want to achieve our goals.

    Good luck on your way to stardom and I hope to see you suceed in the WSOP

    Comment by Dvotee | November 30, 2007 | Reply

  2. Thank you.

    Hope to see you at the WSOP tables, I’d like to make an appearance in 2009, but have to step up a hell of a way first.

    Comment by luckystraights | November 30, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

