Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Sick

Just had a rather unpleasant beating in my first Sit-N-Go of the day. Its down to 6 handed and I’m in late position and limp in with QJ. I make top pair, and bet a little under the pot, I get one caller, I put him on a jack, but still think my kickers good. The turn brings a queen, I bet out a little more, trying to keep him in with his jack and he re-raises, I think for moment decided the queen couldn’t have gave him a set and re-raise all-in, he quickly calls and shows a straight, 8 to Q, beating my top two pair.

Not long before an all-in player hits a straight to beat my pocket aces, maybe I should change my name to un-lucky straights 😦

It hasn’t been a good day for me poker wise so far. Maybe I should have took some time to think about why he would be re-raising me when the queen hit on the turn.

November 30, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

