Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

A Game of Situations

OK another philosophical post…. my ROI has been dropping steadily for some time now, and despite getting it back up now and then it has now reached its all time low, thinking about this I had an epiphany. I think I have just started to. make too many moves in the wrong situations.

Over the next couple of days, I’ll try and have a think about what I have begun to do differently and what may need to change.

The main thing that has changed is my willingness to jam to put pressure on my opponents and to make some very aggressive raises when shorthanded, most of the time I make one of these plays, I have some logic behind it, but these types of plays are still relatively new to me, so it is highly likely that I am lacking the situational experience to realize when such a move is profitable and when it will just get me into trouble.

I think its time to get back to basics for awhile.

December 1, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

