Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Even

After a 3rd place finish in an 18 player Sit-N-Go, I’ve covered my previous 4th place losses and are now even for the day, which ain’t bad. I think I have played well for the day and was just unfortunate not to make any progress.

In the final game, I was unfortunate to be very low on chips, even after doubling up by busting the 4th place finisher, both of my opponents had commanding chip leads and my luck ran out before I could outlast or bust one of them.

Not winning the tournament came down to an earlier hand though, where I lost a huge pot with AT. I had top pair, but a weak kicker and would usually play this soft, but with a flush draw on the flop I felt I had to bet out in case he was on the draw.

Here’s a link to a thread on HPT about this problem, with a link to this particular hand :

http://forums.homepokertourney.com/index.php/topic,12894.0.html

December 3, 2007 - Posted by | Sit-N-Go's 2

1 Comment »

  1. You’ve covered your earlier losses and are learning which is what we need to do.

    Well done and keep up the good work!

    Comment by Dvotee | December 4, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

