Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Miserable Day

Had a pretty miserable day so far today, played in two sit-n-go’s so far and finished 6th in each. I’m still not confident on adjusting my usual game depending on what stage of the tournament I’m at, and I think it affected me in these games.

I’m looking forward to getting this bolted down so I can concentrate on playing my game rather then having to re-evaluate my usual decisions because of where I’m at in the tournament.

On a positive note I’ve been playing more razz on the play tables and I’m getting used to the format and am starting to enjoy it, like I knew I would. Despite being a low limit play game, I’m still surprised by the amount of idiot plays I see, one guy today was capping the betting with a queen low (or should I say high), the worst I could do was a 9 low and when I made my 8 low he still kept betting at me.

December 4, 2007 - Posted by | Sit-N-Go's 2 | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

