Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Steaming…

It appears an upsetting beat as had me steaming for most of the day, giving away 3 buy-in’s, I’ve just got off my fourth which sadly was another buy-in lost and would usually end it here, but I feel I played as best as I could in this last game so I think I’ll sit in another game later, as I won’t be able to play tomorrow, so would like to reach a couple more points today towards my bonus to make up for it, though of course I’m only returning as I think I have a shot at winning, not to just get the points.

Here’s the hand that did most of the damage, I think I played it as well as I could have.

http://www.pokerhand.org/?1770499

This was the final hand, I expected him to call, having raised the pot, but expected to be behind AQ or AK, or even a pocket pair, unfortunately I didn’t dominate him for long.

http://www.pokerhand.org/?1770503

In other news, I have just found out that I am the very happy winning of a give away on the HPT forums, and have won an Ultimate Dealer Button.

http://forums.homepokertourney.com/index.php/topic,12918.0.html

Thank you NutN

December 4, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

