Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Another 3rd Place

Sat in another Sit-N-Go, but only made 3rd again. I’m glad to have made up for the 50c loss on the larger tournament, but I’m still very disappointed with not having made at least 2nd place money.

The failure came down to playing one hand very badly, which reduced my stack enough to put me under far greater pressure as it became 3 handed.

http://www.pokerhand.org/?1779883

I was so disappointed with only finishing 3rd earlier, I decided to play this hand safe by limping in, which was the opposite of what I should have done, it gave me no information about what my opponents where likely holding and I was forced to drop it on the end.

December 7, 2007 - Posted by | Sit-N-Go's 2 | , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I really think that 4 handed you have to raise here, especially on the bubble, in fact I don’t think a push is awful either but you certainly must raise. I also bet this flop, probably 2/3’s pot sized and be prepared to call a push from Ax

    Fancy a link exchange?

    Comment by YorkshirePud | December 7, 2007 | Reply

  2. Hia, thanks for stopping by.

    After he called my bet on the flop, there where just too many hands that had me beat. Your right I should have raised pre-flop, maybe jammed.

    Welcome to my blogroll.

    Comment by luckystraights | December 7, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

