Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

4 Times!

I’ve just been railed again, this time in 4th, by yet another opponent who makes trips to bust me. This is now the 4th consecutive game where I have lost a crucial pot to an opponent who made trips, 3 of those cost me my tournament seat… I am not fucking happy.

This 4th time I was short stacked with less then ten big blinds and find AA. Now I knew this was risky on the onset, but took and chance, its not so much loosing the pot that pisses me off, its the same thing happening 4 times in a row!

Anyways I’m short stacked and if I win the pot outright before the flop I will barley have ten big blinds, it would be better then nothing but it wouldn’t be good enough, so I decided to try and sell a call. I did this by making a standard 4xBB raise to 600, leaving me with a little over 800 and offering the best odds I could for someone to call without inviting too many people in on the action.

I get one caller which is exactly what I wanted, but I get a terrible flop, TxT, I have no choice, I’m pot committed and go all-in, hoping for a fold, but instead I’m greeted by JT who flopped trips, I miss my outs on 4th and 5th and are on the rail again.

http://www.pokerhand.org/?1786691

December 8, 2007 - Posted by | Sit-N-Go's 2 | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

