Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Bankroll

Thought it was time for a bankroll graph. The last months as been a bit of a nightmare, far too many swings in there, more then I’ve ever had actually. My early Sit-N-Go experiences where pretty consistent, cashing in most and winning at least one out of four, but as you can see its been a long time since I’ve been that consistent.

Some of the swings can be explained by variance, especially the later ones, where I was running awfully bed, bumping into trips virtually every time I was all-in, others can be explained by tilt and more perhaps by changing my play and not settling into a rhythm yet, either way things need to improve, and improve drastically.

Overall since I’ve begun playing online poker I’ve managed to build up some profit and hung on to it, the first milestone was $10 profit, which was a hard bubble to break, then I made it up to $20 and eventually got up to $30, before that dropped significantly back down to $20 where it has hovered around until now.

I think the overwhelming problem I’ve faced over these recent weeks, months is a lack of confidence in my own abilities (not always, but frequently), which has allowed doubts and uncertainty to creep in effecting my play, I find it hard to stay confident at times, but I’m going to have to, as I’m sick of these swings.

I’m hoping to get behind this, and have set myself a target to have $20 profit by the end of the week, which should be easy on the $5 Sit-N-Go’s, but I should be able to do it on the $1 Sit-N-Go’s, so I’ll start with them and sit in $5 tournaments now and then, as I still need to get used to the style of play there.

bankroll-12-12-07_png.png

December 12, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

