Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Thanks To Cash Games

Thanks to some luck in 2/4c cash games I’ve got my bankroll back to $80 dollars. Only sat in two Sit-N-Go’s today, and finished 5th in each.

I’m going to focus sometime in the cash games between Sit-N-Go sessions now, to try and improve my success in the Sit-N-Go’s, as I havn’t been running too good lately. I think I’ve lost some of my confidence with mediocre hands in the tournaments that I used to take down pots with to help keep afloat until I landed a big hand, so hopefully some time on the cash tables well help me get this confidence back.

December 13, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. So you sucummed….well done for getting your bankroll back up. Just be careful, I lost $50 in about a week, those fish on the low stake tables just never know when to give up and you get rivered.

    I hope and pray that you have sucess at those cash tables.

    Comment by dvotee | December 13, 2007 | Reply

  2. Thanks, I hope to do well too. I’m still more geared towards becoming a tournament player, but I’m keen to get some practice in areas of my game for the tournaments without having to adjust to the increase blinds and antes, and its always nice to have a new source of revenue 🙂

    Comment by luckystraights | December 13, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

