Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Making Life Difficult

Just finish  3rd in another Sit-N-Go, busted by an annoying jerk who had begun to make life difficult. He handled the big stack worse then any player I have ever played against, and would make silly raises and re-raises with very weak hands, doubling up all the short stacks over and over again.

He ended up busting me after calling my all-in re-raise with only Q3s, to beat my pocket 6’s, which I new beyond doubt where way above this guys raising range,  I was proved right, but the 6 of spades on the river made him a flush and it was all over.

December 17, 2007 - Posted by | Sit-N-Go's 2 | , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

