Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Terrible

Been a terrible day today, 3 Sit-N-Go’s and finished 6th, 5th and 4th in each. Played well in each, and better still in my last game where some nice cards helped me hold on to the chip lead until 5 handed.

I believe I played all my hands well, with the possible exception of the following 2 :

Here, I was in a similar position that I faced not long ago with AJ, only this time I feel I should have opened with a raise, rather then folding to an expect raise from the big stack who had begun to bully the table, in fact a limp, re-raise would have been even better, but its still a marginal hand so I dropped it before it got me into trouble. I can’t decide if this was a good lay down or I had just gotten soft ?

http://www.pokerhand.org/?1822862

Here, my stack had dwindled to a point where I needed to take down a pot, and when I found AQ in the BB, I judged it a good enough hand to make a stand and go all-in against the big stacks raise. This wouldn’t be a move I would normally make, but the chip leader had been raising lots of pots, and pushing all-in rather a lot, and had started to bully the table. Unfortunately this time I was up against AK.

http://www.pokerhand.org/?1822868

December 18, 2007 - Posted by | Sit-N-Go's 2 | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

