Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Whats the Odds?

I’m in a 18 player Sit-N-Go on Poker Stars, and have had quads twice 🙂

I was lucky enough to avoid an ace, king or queen on the flop here, and made a set on the turn, but the 3rd jack made a flush possible so I check, the river brought a nice site though, a fourth jack!

http://www.pokerhand.org/?1823708

This hand played itself, I was short stacked and moved all-in with KK, I flop a set and then make quads on the river!

http://www.pokerhand.org/?1823707

December 18, 2007 - Posted by | Sit-N-Go's 2 | , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Hey, Just found your blog through a comment on another blog. I like what you got on here so far. Seems like we have similar goals and are starting/playing around the same stakes. Anyway, just wanted to say hi and GL, I’ll be reading! Oh and last time I hit quads twice in one session was live over 2 years ago 😉

    Comment by Pipedream | December 18, 2007 | Reply

  2. Thanks for stopping by.

    Good Skill xxx

    Comment by luckystraights | December 19, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

