Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Up and Down

Its been an up and down session today, cashed, then failed to cash in some Sit-N-Go’s, then made a profit from a cash game, then failed to cash in some more Sit-N-Go’s.

I let my emotions get the better of me in one Sit-N-Go, costing me a place in the money,  but  otherwise I think I played well, calling it a day now though, as I’m a little tired.

May not get any games done over the next two days, but I still have a bonus to earn so if I get the opportunity then I’ll sit in a couple of Sit-N-Go’s.

Merry Christmas xxx

December 24, 2007 - Posted by | NL Cash Games, Sit-N-Go's 2 | , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Just thought I’d swing by to say that I hope you have a great xmas and that you find sometime to fit in some winning poker.

    I’ve not been here for a while as have been extremely busy so hope to catch up on your play sometime soon. I’ve not played at all having lost a large amount last week so have laid off but hope to be back in the new year with a vengence.

    Good luck and keep winning!!!!!

    Comment by Dvotee | December 24, 2007 | Reply

  2. Hope you have a lovely Christmas too xxx

    I’m up a little more now after taking 1st in another Sit-N-Go. I went over my data earlier too and was surprised to find out I’ve actually played 7 Sit-N-Go’s during this nights session as well as a couple of cash game appearances.

    Haven’t done too good in Sit-N-Go’s, but I’m only a dollar or two behind from yesterday, thanks to coming 1st in my last and coming 2nd once, plus a few small pots from the cash games and I’m happy with where I’m at.

    Though even after doing over 200 of the $1 Sit-N-Go’s, I still need to get more experience with balancing early survival decisions against combating stupid idiots who raise too often.

    Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 🙂

    Comment by luckystraights | December 24, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

