Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

Multi-Tabling Sit-N-Go Tournaments

I’ve attempted this a couple times, but never with much success. I always feel like I’m missing out on pots, because I’m distracted or not able to focus on previous action as I otherwise would (or at least should).

However I have tried it again tonight, again without success of a financial sense, but loosing to aces twice in a row is anther topic (one I forced myself not to write!), but I have found an alternative method that I find easier and less distracting, which will hopefully yield results for me sooner or later.

Previously when multi-tabling, as I have done with cash games I have reduced the size of each tournament window, so that I can get all the games in view without having to move them around on the same screen. I have managed to play 3 or 4 cash games at the same time in this manner, but have only tried with 2 tables at once with the Sit-N-Go’s and even found this distracting.

My solution, I realized tonight, was simply to keep both tournaments close to full screen, and have one in front of the other, where I could click between each one between hands to observe the action at each table, without being distracted by the action at the other table. The Poker Stars client software would even bring the tournament window, requiring action from me, to the front, so I never missed my turn.

I have found this method far easier, and I am now much more likely to be willing to play multiple Sit-N-Go’s at the same time.

January 23, 2008 - Posted by | Sit-N-Go's 2 | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

