Lucky Straights

The ramblings and mumblings of a wannabe poker pro

My First Ever Straight Flush!

Just finished the 4th game of the day, and its been one of those rare games where you get a kaleidoscope of great hands coming your way in a very peculiar fashion. For instance, I found pocket queens immediately followed by pocket jacks, and then much later on found pocket jacks immediately followed by pocket queens!

Thats not the best bit of course, I actually made my first ever straight flush. I was so shocked, I checked the board about twenty times before committing my stack, and it still took a few moments to sink in as the pot was pushed to me. Imagine how devastated I would be, if I was busted by a higher one, it doesn’t bare thinking about lol

http://www.pokerhand.org/?1980465

January 23, 2008 - Posted by | Sit-N-Go's 2 | , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

